Choices That Matter: Life of David Part I


Choices That Matter: Life of David Part I is a 14 Lesson study on 1 Samuel (Part I of the longer Life of David series)

Table of Contents

Part I - Samuel, Saul and David

 LessonBuilding on the Basics
1Hannah's StoryTurning Sorrow into Joy
2Samuel & Eli's SonsMaking Wise Choices
3The Ark & The PhilistinesSuperstition vs. Faith I
4Israel Demands a KingWinning the Battles
5Saul Anointed, Samuel's FarewellGod, the Model Parent
6Saul's UnfaithfulnessDecision-Making Under Stress
7David's Secret AnointingSelf-Worth that Matters
8David and GoliathWeapons Against Fear
9Saul Attacks DavidVictory over Jealousy
10Jonathan and DavidThe Gift of Friendship
11Events at NobOvercoming Selfishness
12David Pursued by SaulBenefits of Forgiveness
13Nabal and AbigailDealing with Hostility
14David Spares Saul's LifeLetting God be God